USB Rechargeable LED Lightup Sneakers


20160609_195634I received these LED light up shoes at a discount in exchange for my unbiased opinion. This is my first experience with LED shoes. They are a very interesting concept and the day I received them I was on my way to take a bus trip. So, I figured it would be great way to try them out. At first thought after a few hours was that they need some thicker or more cushiony insoles. The soles are thick and treads are nice. I thought there was a defect cause my left shoe would suddenly be off while the right would work. However, I realize because of the USB charger port and power button placement that I was accidentally shutting it off. Now I’m more conscious about that side and am having no issue. I plug them in with the included 2 charger port cable and am able to wear all day without issues. There are different light settings that are easy to change through them. You can set them to show a single color LED such as red, blue, green, teal, and purple. The next setting if

20160609_155335Now I’m more conscious about that side and am having no issue. I plug them in with the included 2 charger port cable and am able to wear all day without issues. There are different light settings that are easy to change through them. You can set them to show a single color LED such as red, blue, green, teal, and purple. The next setting if button is pressed again is a faster paced blinking teal colored light. Upon pressing the power button again you get the setting in which the lights more slowly fades through all the colors from one to the next. I ordered a half size bigger expecting they would fit differently than my current shoes fit however, that’s not the case they are a tad bigger so I should have ordered my regular size 7.5 rather than the 8. That’s my own fault. Though they are still very usable and comfortable. I have gotten them somewhat wet while being splashed by kids in pool and had no issues since. They dried easily and seemed repellent since the insides did not get wet from the water splashed on outsides. I may get an insole to add however I must say the insole only bothered me the first day and now the shoes are broken in they seem good. So I’m not rushing to get the insole unless I need it in a future. These shoes will be good for the parties college kids go to or people in cities. They even would help the joggers or people who walk on side of roads in the dark. I took one star off for placement of charging port and power button especially since they are turned different ways so one can accidentally get turned off by foot placements and turns.

https://www.amazon.com/Light-Colors-Fashion-Low-top-Adults/dp/B01A8N03EG/ref=cm_cr-mr-title

Leave a Reply

